Metal Type: Home | Library | Forum | Free Ads | Store

New to Site

Started by Topper, November 19, 2007, 07:44:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Printle: A Printing Word Game from Metal Type

Topper

Hello i am new to the site . I am an Engineer at a Mail Order factory in the North of England (UK) I have been looking after 3 Monarch Intertypes for 11 years now . The machines are in pretty good shape and they all use the  Fairchild Teletypesetter Operating Units connected to the Decitek Floppy Disk Drive Box . I am in contact with Mike Kirby at Linecasting Machinery and also Jerry Spurlok at SOS .We have just got a C4 machine that Mike has reconditioned and fit the telesetter to and decitek box . I look forward to any replies and if i can help anyone i am only too happy to . Chris . :)

Dave Hughes

Hi Chris and welcome to Metal Type.

I'm intrigued as to what the Intertypes are used for - is it a mail order typesetters?

As you may have picked up I'm in the north of England (York) - it would be nice to come along and photograph the machines if that is possible.

I hope you continue to enjoy the Metal Type site.
Printle: Word Puzzle for Printers Play Now

Keep in touch with Metal Type Get our newsletters

Dave Hughes

Airedale Products in Halifax, as featured on Metal Type here:
http://www.metaltype.co.uk/photos/photo8.shtml
use Intertype C4s for a very similar operation. They must be a rival company.

I can email your boss if you want Chris and make him an offer he can't refuse to get pictures and video up on the site. If your company's got a website I can offer a link from Metal Type in return for a visit and a few photos. I'll bet the company website needs every hit it can get!

Mechanic

Hi Chris,